Access Keys:

Tullyallen National School, Drogheda, Co. Louth

Board of Management

Tullyallen N.S. Board of Management

The Board of Management (BOM) of Tullyallen N.S. consists of a committed group of people who have the responsibility of overseeing the running of the school. The Board of Management is appointed for a period of four years and meets at least five times a year.


Structure of the Board

  • Two nominees of the patron, Archbishop of Armagh- Archbishop Eamon Martin
  • Two parent nominees, a mother and a father, elected from parents of students attending the school.
  • A Teacher Nominee, elected by teachers in the school.
  • The School Principal.
  • Two members from the wider community.


Current Board

The current Board began its term of office in Dec 2023 and consists of the following:

  • Fr. Sean Dooley -Chairperson – Patron Nominee 
  • Áine Taaffe – Patron Nominee 
  • Cathrina Marron - Parent Nominee
  • Paul Muldoon - Parent Nominee
  • Niall Moonan - Teacher Nominee
  • Red McGrath - Community Nominee
  • Anne Turnbull - Community Nominee
  • Eileen Mary Pike- Principal- Secretary